Ladies Fixtures

 

Day Date Competition Format
Tues 20 Mar Senior Men & Ladies Texas Scramble 4 person team (drawn). 18 hole strokeplay
Thurs 5 Apr Lady Captain’s Drive In 4bbb stableford. 9 holes (Drawn). Shotgun Start
Wed 11 Apr LLCGA Handicap Team: Home v Accrington. Sandwiches 12:30, Tee reserved 13:00, First tee 13:30
Thurs 12 Apr 3 Person Pink Peril 3 person team, 2 to count incl person with pink ball which rotates around team
Mon 16 Apr

LLCGA Bronze Team: Away v Whalley. 09:45 for first tee 10:30.

Tues 17 Apr 9 Hole Qualifier #1 9 hole stableford
Thurs 19 Apr April Stableford 18 Hole stableford
Sat 21 Apr Clifford Bulcock 18 hole bogey. Open to Men and Ladies
Mon 23 Apr

LLCGA Handicap Team: Home v Blackburn. Sandwiches 12:30, Tee reserved 13:00, First tee 13:30

Thurs 26 Apr EWGA Medal 1 & Club Strokeplay 18 hole stableford
Tues 1 May 9 Hole Qualifier #2 9 hole stableford
Thurs 3 May Millennium Trophy 18 hole stableford
Wed 9 May LLCGA Interclub: Handicap @ Dunscar Team of 4 to be selected – sheet in locker room
Thurs 10 May EWGA Medal 2 – ELLGA Handicap Shield & Annie Chambers Qualifier 18 Hole strokeplay. 3 qualifiers to play at Pleasington on 19/6/16
Fri 11 May LLCGA Handicap Team: Away v Wilpshire: 12:30 refreshments, first tee 13:30
Mon 14 May LLCGA Bronze Team: Home v Darwen. 13:00 for first tee 13:30. Tee reserved 13:00
Wed 16 May LLCGA Handicap Team: Home v Pleasington. Sandwiches 12:30, Tee reserved 13:00, First tee 13:30
Thurs 17 May Waltz 18 hole stableford – 3 person team
Sun 20 May OPEN MIXED TEAM – 4 person – Format TBA
Wed 23 May LLCGA Bronze Team: Away v Darwen. 12:30 refreshments – first tee 13:30
Thurs 24 May EWGA Medal 3 & Charity Shield 18 hole strokeplay
Thurs 31 May EWGA Medal 4 & President’s Prize 18 hole strokeplay
Sun 3 Jun President’s Mixed TBA
Mon 4 Jun

LLCGA Bronze Team: Home v Pleasington. 13:00 for first tee 13:30. Tee reserved 13:00

Tues 5 Jun ELLGA Scratch @ Walmersley Team of 4 to be selected. Sheet will be in locker room
Wed 6 Jun

LLCGA Handicap Team: Home v Wilpshire. Sandwiches 12:30, Tee reserved 13:00, First tee 13:30

Thurs 7 Jun EWGA Medal 5 and LLCGA Frances Smith Qualifier 18 hole strokeplay. 1 qualifier to represent Colne in Frances Smith Final at Nelson on 20 August
Mon 11 Jun LLCGA Handicap Team: Home v Turton. Sandwiches 12:30, Tee reserved 13:00, First tee 13:30
Thurs 14 Jun DORA RIDDIOUGH TROPHY MAJOR COMPETITION: 18 hole strokeplay. Presentation and Dinner
Fri 15 Jun

LLCGA Bronze Team: Home v Stonyhurst. 10:00 for first tee 10:30. Tee reserved 10:00

Mon 18 Jun LLCGA Bronze Team: Home v Whalley. 13:00 for first tee 13:30. Tee reserved 13:00
Tues 19 Jun 9 hole qualifier #3 9 hole stableford
Tues 19 Jun ELLGA Handicap Shield & Annie Chambers Trophy @Pleasington Golf Club 3 qualifiers to represent Colne from qualifier on 10 May. 3 scores to count. 18 hole strokeplay
Wed 20 Jun

LLCGA Handicap Team: Away v Blackburn. 13:00 for first tee at 13:30

Thurs 21 Jun June Stableford 18 Hole Stableford
Tues 26 Jun

LLCGA Handicap Team: Away v Turton. 13:00 for first tee at 13:30

Thurs 28 Jun EWGA Medal 6 and Captain’s Prize 18 hole strokeplay
Fri 29 Jun LLCGA Bronze Team: Away v Pleasington. Bacon Sandwiches at 10:45. First tee 11:46
Sun 1 Jul ELGA Mixed Foursomes Qualifier 18 hole strokeplay. 3 teams to represent Colne on 2/9/18 at Wilpshire GC
Wed 4 Jul LLCGA Interclub Team – Bronze @ Pike Fold GC Team of 4 to be selected. 3 scores to count -18 hole strokeplay at Pike Fold GC
Thurs 5 Jul PING 4bbb 18 hole 4bbb stableford. Winner may qualify to play in final at Gainsborough GC – date TBC
Fri 6 Jul

LLCGA Handicap Team: Away v Pleasington. Refreshments 13:30. First tee 14:20

Sun 8 Jul Captain’s Mixed TBA
Tues 10 Jul 9 hole qualifier #4 9 hole stableford
Wed 11 Jul

LLCGA Bronze Team: Away v Stoneyhurst. 13:00 for 13:30 first tee

Wed 11 Jul

LLCGA Handicap Team: Away v Accrington. 12:30 refreshments. First tee 13:30

Thurs 12 Jul LADY CAPTAIN’S TROPHY MAJOR COMPETITION: 18 hole strokeplay. Presentation & Dinner
Thurs 19 Jul Pro-Am 3 person team. 18 hole stableford
Thurs 26 Jul EWGA Medal 7 & Club Strokeplay 18 hole strokeplay
Sun/Mon 29-30 Jul Lady Captain’s Trip – Ramside  
Thurs 2 Aug EWGA Medal 8 & Club Strokeplay 18 hole strokeplay
Tues 7 Aug 9 hole qualifier #5 9 hole stableford
Thurs 9 Aug SCRATCH MAJOR COMPETITION: 18 hole strokeplay. Gross and net prize. Presentation and Dinner
Wed 15 Aug MIXED SENIORS OPEN TEAM  
Thurs 16 Aug EWGA Medal 9 & Club Strokeplay 18 hole strokeplay
Sat 18 Aug JJ Duckworth Mixed – 18 holes
Mon 20 Aug Ladies Open Team TBA
Thurs 23 Aug 4 Person Team 18 Hole Stableford
Mon 27 Aug Mixed Texas Scramble 18 hole strokeplay (TBC)
Thurs 30 Aug EWGA Medal 10 & Club Strokeplay 18 Hole strokeplay
Mon 3 Sept LLCGA Bronze Shield Semi-Finals @ Ashton-in-Makerfield  
Wed 5 Sept LLCGA Handicap Shield Finals @ Swinton Park  
Thurs 6 Sept MARGARET BIRTWISTLE SALVER MAJOR COMPETITION: 18 hole Bogey Competition
Fri 7 Sept LLCGA Interclub Team: Handicap and Bronze Finals @ Preston GC  
Tues 11 Sept LLCGA Bronze Shield Finals @ Ashton-in-Makerfield  
Thurs 13 Sept EWGA Medal 11 & September Brooch 18 Hole Strokeplay
Sun 16 Sept KNOCKOUT FINALS DAY  
Tues 18 Sept 9 hole qualifier #6 9 hole stableford
Thurs 20 Sept 3 person Texas Scramble 18 hole strokeplay, 10% combined handicap
Sun 23 Sept KNOCKOUT FINALS ALTERNATE DAY  
Mon 24 Sept Boundary Mill Open Team TBA
Thurs 27 Sept Ryder Cup Team Competition 2 person team – play in 4’s. 18 holes. Please see sheet for details
Thurs 4 Oct EWGA Medal 12 & Club Strokeplay 18 Hole Strokeplay
Thurs 11 Oct Greensome 18 Hole Strokeplay.
Thurs 18 Oct Eclectic Strokeplay over front 9. Annual Presentation Dinner